Elizabeth Belyeu’s Path to Publication Story


Here’s a blog worthy of reading. It’s the story of a newly published author, Elizabeth Belyeu — what challenges she faced to get meet her goal.

Christi Corbett's Blog

Today’s Path to Publication story comes fellow Astraea Press author, Elizabeth Belyeu.

Without further ado, here’s Elizabeth…

*************************

I write at work, at my desk, on my bed, at the kitchen table – in my head before I go to sleep, on scraps of paper in my pocket, in emails sent to myself. Writing, the masochistic pursuit; how sad the cries of the writer trying to outline! How savage the tearing of hair when characters refuse to cooperate! And yet I would never want to stop. Something inside me would have to die before I could even consider stopping.

I published my first book in kindergarten, and by “published” I mean “stapled pages together and colored on them.” My first novel came at age 9, when I bought a blank journal with two cats on the cover and wrote their adventures on the inside. (Pitter and Patter, my first real…

View original post 1,042 more words

About eileendandashi

I am a lover of books, both reading and writing. My mission is to encourage people to see the treasures that lie between the pages. I enjoy conversing with authors, fellow bloggers who have anything to do with books and have a particular thrill seeing writers newly published.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

