Do you believe in ghosts? Author Kristy Robinett does and has even talked with them! Review: Forevermore, Guided in Spirit by Edgar Allan Poe, a non-fictional read


20605423Title: Forevermore Guided in Spirit by Edgar Allan Poe

Author: Kristy Robinett

Genre: Non-Fiction, new-age channeling, occult religion and spirituality

Published by: Llewellyn Publications

Published Released: October 1, 2014

Pages: 240

ASIN: B00NJ2U62S

 

Kristy Robinett has always had helpers in spirit, but when she was thirteen, she met the most fascinating spirit guide of all— Edgar Allan Poe. Forevermore tells the true story of how Edgar Allan Poe helps Kristy fulfill her destiny as a writer and a psychic medium.

Far from being a madman (as he’s often portrayed in the media), Poe is an insightful guide and a sleuth with a passion for justice. Working with law enforcement, Kristy and Poe uncover truths of the past—murders, suicides, missing persons—and shed light on the wrongs that have found their way into the present day.

Join Kristy as she shows how personal growth can come from the unlikeliest places and affirms the comforting fact that we are all given the chance to learn and evolve on the other side.

My Thoughts about Forevermore: I’m skeptical like so many when it comes to talking with spirits from beyond. I remember a discussion with my dad, probably about ten years before he died. He told me if there is anything beyond, he’d let me know—he’d get word back. I didn’t hear from him. Either because he didn’t find what he wanted to know, couldn’t connect with me , or it is all bogus. That remained long in my mind because I’d love to know if truly there is a beyond for those who leave this world.

So I sat down with this book, leaving my mind open to the possibility that there is something beyond. I must say I’m still wondering if it is really possible. I mean, really? I’m certainly drawn to the possibility. And perhaps Ms. Robinett has inched me closer to accepting its feasibility, not something I would be able to do, although she says everyone can learn. Gulp!

As far as the events the author experienced, her presentation was very readable and done in a thought-provoking manner.  Also just a bit scary!  She narrates the activities in an attention grabbing way, and I was never bored, rather just the opposite. I was drawn into the scene. I was still skeptical, yes, but kept telling myself that this is non-fiction and it’s true. It’s not a novel. It’s a factual rendering of actual events which happened to Kristy and her family.

No doubt, there are people who are closer to communicating with those who have passed and also able to help the police find either deceased persons bodies or those who commit  crimes. I have no doubt in that. And I have no doubt that what Kristy is sharing with us she has experienced.

I’m intrigued with the idea that Edgar Allen Poe is one of her spirit guides and has worked with her to resolve murders, suicides and people who are missing. With the telling of the events, she really didn’t tie the story into a nice, tidy bundle. Obviously Mr. Poe continues working with her. I’m still wondering if they were able to do anything with all the ghosts on the battlefield of the civil war. That is such a sad discovery. I’ve got to admire her and her fortitude, and her husband and children who experience parts of what she does.

I’d like to believe that everyone can connect with their personal spirit guide and everyone has one. I certainly would like to know if one is with me. My husband and I have always felt that some invisible hand is leading us through life. Might that be our spirit guide or our belief in a greater power leading us toward a better life?

I must say, whether I truly came away from this read as a hooked believer, I am open to further knowledge. If Kristy reads this review, I want to let her know that I hug trees in my imagination. You don’t understand this remark, but she will.

If you have any inclination toward spirit guides, or talking with those that have past, you must read this book. Ms. Robinett has written three other books besides this one. She’s also been talked about on many media channels. If you are vaguely interested or curious she has a newsletter you can subscribe to.  If you wish to use her services to connect with someone in the past, be aware that her appointments extend into 2015. Here’s the link to her blog. http://www.patheos.com/blogs/ahappymedium/.

 

61H-zfXxKbL._UX250_About the Author (in her own words):

I have used my unique gift of psychic mediumship since childhood. Whether it is to connect those that have lost loved ones or to assist in getting your life back on track, I’m here to help with direction, in nothing but a positive light. My ability to use several of my gifts helps me give variance to my clients. Becoming comfortable with my gift has taken an awful long time and still when I speak with someone who doesn’t know “what” I am, I begin – “Now, I am perfectly sane, but….I see ghosts….” I am not different than you. Everybody has the ability to “see”, you just have to open yourself to it. Visit http://www.kristyrobinett.com for more information.

 

About eileendandashi

I am a lover of books, both reading and writing. My mission is to encourage people to see the treasures that lie between the pages. I enjoy conversing with authors, fellow bloggers who have anything to do with books and have a particular thrill seeing writers newly published.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Non-Fiction, Paranormal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

