Blogger Eniko, extraordinaire, chats about her favorite of all time authors, M. A. Abraham.


Rather than an author on my blog today, I decided to have my good friend, Eniko, a blogger, visit us.  Many of you may already know Eniko.  She does wonderful character interviews on her blog as well as reviews and author interviews.

As all you authors know and readers, too, an author needs readers and without readers the best of books are lost in oblivion.  It is the bloggers/reviewers job to let readers know what rings true with them and what does not.  Eniko excels in her job. Without further delay, please welcome Eniko, blogger extradinaire. https://seelkfireice.wordpress.com/

Eniko 15july16Thank you Eileen for inviting me to your blog. I read every post and I love your style, you have such a way with words. Makes me buy the books you review.

I wasn’t sure what to write about because there are so many topics out there that interest me, so when we chatted about it, you gave me a great idea. Since books and reading are topics that interest many, I invited my good friend, author M. A. Abraham. Before we ask her to join in, let me give you some background.

Mary Ann and I go back many years, we met online at Christine Feehan’s fan website, we had such fun. I made many friends there and a few became really close friends to this day.

One day Mary Ann mentioned that she’s been writing since her early teens, but none was published yet, she didn’t think they were good enough for that. It started with a chapter in each email from the book we know today as “Gabriel”, book 1 of the Elven Chronicles series and I was hooked. I haven’t read too many books of elves and the ones I read were portraying elves as evil or at least not very nice. Gabriel’s book opened another world, it portrays elves in a totally different light. I really enjoyed the book, I kept pushing for more, and as it gained momentum I got involved as a proofreader at first, now as her Alpha reader/editor and part of her editing team along with 5 amazing ladies. Even now she emails me each chapter as she finishes them, hot of the pen, I call them ‘fixes’ for my addiction. Jokingly I call her the ‘pen-killer’ 😀

I got to meet Mary Ann in person last summer and it was one of the highlights of my life. I love her off-the-wall humour, she can make me laugh even when I am crying, a life saver when I felt like giving up. Anybody who comes in contact with her sees her beautiful soul and giving heart, a lady thru and thru. I can see she is blushing right now LOL she doesn’t believe a word I tell her, she is so humble.

eniko insert

I proved to her that her stories touch a lot of lives. When I went to visit her, I brought a box and a bag full of messages and little presents from friends and fans from all over the world.

Eniko wish

Eniko insides

Told her when those pesky doubts creep up, to open the box and remind herself why she is writing in the first place. The dedication of “Tratchars” is for those who took part in this secret project.

I will be giving away some of Mary Ann’s swag to someone who comments and says they want it!  Open internationally and open until Friday, March 4, EST 3pm.

So Mary Ann! You know what your books mean to your readers. What do they mean to you?

My books?  In a way they are a way for me to reach out to the world, to make someone’s life a little less taxing.  If I can bring some light into the dark corners of their suffering, I feel I have accomplished something.  I must admit that it feels good inside when someone says that they know they have a terminal disease, and read my books because they take them into a world where they can forget their pain.  One lady, who was dying of cancer, told me: “When I read your books I can forget about the horror my life has become.”  She has since died, but the message she sent me with one of her friends, was that she would be reading my mind to find out the end of the story, from above.

What is the message you are sending to readers?

That there is hope, even in our darkest hours, that we can fight incredible odds and come out on top.

Who was the biggest influence in your family?

That is a very big question.  My parents, most definitely, but if I was to pick one, I would have to pick my brother Lawrence.  He guided me, teased the ever loving… out of me, showed me what a knight in shinning armour was really like, stuck up for me… and I spent our last moments together, watching him die beside me.

Do you remember the first book you read?

This will probably sound hokey… but “The Bobbsey Twins at the Seashore”  by Laura Lee Hope

What was the last book you read?

‘Child of the Prophesy’ by Juliet Marillier

Which of the characters do you feel most connected to?

I am going to say no one in particular, although Eärwen comes the closest, maybe because she is the type to keep on going, no matter who tells her it can’t be done.

What is in store for your readers?

That is a loaded question.  There is so much going on in my head right now, I don’t know where to begin.  I am currently writing ‘Kings of the Empire’, which is the last of the Elven Chronicles series, as it pertains to the Demons and the Drazon.  I will be writing ‘Intercession’ and ‘The Phoenixes Choice’ books 4 & 5 of the Tantalus Series after that is finished.

I will then bounce into a couple of the new series I have on the go, as we speak… one is Elven Chronicles, One Empire… about life after the wars are over… the other is ‘Guardians of the Empire’ (which is about Elven Dragon Shifters.)

I am also writing a few stand alones, Beyond the Myth, Merika’s Story, Equals and Dream Warriors.  Some are set for release as late as 2018/19.

eniko 1.jpg

eniko 2

eniko 3

http://maabraham.com/about/
https://seelkfireice.wordpress.com/2015/01/30/my-chat-with-m-a-abraham/
 websiteFacebook Author PageAmazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreadsblog

 

About eileendandashi

I am a lover of books, both reading and writing. My mission is to encourage people to see the treasures that lie between the pages. I enjoy conversing with authors, fellow bloggers who have anything to do with books and have a particular thrill seeing writers newly published.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Blogger Eniko, extraordinaire, chats about her favorite of all time authors, M. A. Abraham.

  1. seelkfireice says:

    Thank you for the invite Eileen! We had fun 😀
    Keep up the awesome work.

  2. Pingback: in the spotlight along M. A. Abraham :D | seelkfireice

  3. Pingback: Blogger Eniko, extraordinaire, chats about her favorite of all time authors, M. A. Abraham. | M. A. Abraham

  4. Mary Morgan says:

    I loved this post! As an author, bloggers are the lifeline to our readers. I would be lost without you ladies. I believe I will have to check out Mary Ann’s stories. They’ve been calling to me for some time. Bumping them up on my tbr list. 🙂

  5. Mary M. says:

    Eniko is one of my favorite bloggers, though she does tend to be a little proprietary about Mary Ann’s elves 🙂 Mary Ann writes some very intriguing heroes, so I guess I really can’t blame her.

  6. emilylucero says:

    Loved this blog though I must admit it made me cry in a couple of places. I am a totally devoted fan and reader of M.A.’s books and I love Eniko’s creative blogs with the characters we read about. Great interview. Shared Googled and Tweeted

  7. julie says:

    Eniko, ladies marvellous post. I love Eniko blog. I absolutely love audio books and have had great pleasure in winning some. All the best with the writing Mary Ann. Keep up the good work all

  8. maabraham says:

    I was surprised when Eniko asked me to answer some questions for this, hadn’t expected that. Very honoured to be a part of this Both Eniko and Eileen are such wonderful people.

Leave a Reply

