Review: THE DREAM VOYAGERS by David Lyons ~ I felt I was pushed down a rabbit hole just like Alice in Wonderland!


 

26854259

Title: The Dream Voyagers
Author:
David Lyons
Genre:
Fantasy, Young Adult
Story Setting:
Pendragon Castle, near London
Pages:
210
Published by:
Raven Crest Books
Published Date:
October 2, 2015
ISBN-10: 0993190979
ISBN-13: 978-0993190971

About the Story: The beautiful Elissia’s family built their castle over the gate to the underworld and have protected the location for centuries. But now she is terrified, alone and at the mercy of those searching for the key. Her final hope of salvation lies in people from a different era, Tom Muldoon and The Rainbow Twins, who in a spine chilling and heart-wrenching story, battle against time and the odds to embrace love, save humanity and defend each other.

My Thoughts:  I felt as if I had gotten my head stuffed down a rabbit hole!  Oh, I’m getting ahead of myself, so let’s talk about Tom Muldoon.

Tom Muldoon was a fastidious-type person.  He was more organized than organized, punctual and discerning in his clothing, never dreamed when sleeping.  He also was a little stuck on himself.  You know the type of person, don’t you? He still lived with his mother, who adored him, and so she took care of him.

He was the perfect type to be a curator, so luckily that was his job.  The Pendragon Castle collection of valuables was shipped to the museum where he worked.  This was the start of life unraveling as Tom knew it.  He also met a very strange elder woman, Anna-Marie, who would pop up at the oddest times. One of his bosses was a jerk.  People were being injured.  Yes, life no longer was the same.

His young friends, twins Pippy and Jack, who lived next door had gotten a very raw deal.  One night their parents just disappeared.  Yes, just like that.  When a young constable went to investigate on the grounds of Pendragon Castle (where the couple were headed), he found the strangest thing.  There were tracks – hoof prints of some kind of a two-legged animal.  His sergeant told he must have been mistaken or been drinking, since there weren’t any two-legged hoofed beasts.  Probably just a cow.

Poor Pippy and Jack were delegated to the attic of their own home, since a distant cousin decided to move in to ‘take care’ of the children.  You’ll meet them in the story and you won’t like them anymore than I do.  Jed, who went to the same school as Pippy and Jack, made life unbearable for them.  He did things that made it appear that the twins were responsible.  But good always wins over evil, so Jed will get his comeuppance.

Now since my head was stuffed down this rabbit hole, or where ever I was, sleep seemed to take Tom Muldoon to another world, one where there was good and bad.  He met a beautiful young lady, Elissia, who changed who he was.  Don’t they say that love changes a person? So Tom would rather sleep than wake for he could be with his Elissia.

Elissia was in peril and Tom wanted to save her.  But how could he?  Every time he woke up he was back in his own time.

I must say this story certainly was entertaining and the story grew on me–a story full of demons and keeping them where they belong.  Always more questions needed answering.  And I eventually wanted out of this rabbit hole!

How had Tom gotten roped into this? Great reading entertainment. Although for the young adult, I was an enthusiastic reader.  It frankly made my day!

 

 

About eileendandashi

I am a lover of books, both reading and writing. My mission is to encourage people to see the treasures that lie between the pages. I enjoy conversing with authors, fellow bloggers who have anything to do with books and have a particular thrill seeing writers newly published.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Coming of Age, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Time Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Review: THE DREAM VOYAGERS by David Lyons ~ I felt I was pushed down a rabbit hole just like Alice in Wonderland!

  1. Pingback: Review: THE DREAM VOYAGERS by David Lyons ~ I felt I was pushed down a rabbit hole just like Alice in Wonderland! – Book Addict at Cherylanne57

  2. davidlyons7 says:

    Eileen….. Thank you so very much for your lovely review . I am delighted you like the story and thrilled that it made your day…..:) 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. Pingback: Review: THE DREAM VOYAGERS by David Lyons ~ I felt I was pushed down a rabbit hole just like Alice in Wonderland! | davidlyonseu

  4. Jona says:

    I’ll right away clutch your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription link or e-newsletter
    service. Do you have any? Kindly let me recognise so
    that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

    • Hi, Jona. Thank you for dropping by. If you want to receive an email of every blog I do (usually they are book or audiobook reviews, you can do this by going to the top of the post. On the right side there is a button to follow Booktalk with Eileen. Click the button and it should lead you to subscribe to receiving my blog posts by email. Let me know if you are still having problems.

  5. Hurrah! In the end I got a website from where I know how to actually obtain helpful facts concerning my study and knowledge. http://www.diplycrazy.com/

  6. Angeline says:

    Os equipe, aproximadamente 8 milénio trabalham lá, curado raça ativas
    que tiram ganho da tamanho plano esportiva que grupo oferece. http://ai-haibara.vn/forum/member.php?u=393490

  7. 1 says:

    Furthermore, i published about Review: THE DREAM VOYAGERS by David Lyons ~ I felt I was pushed down a rabbit
    hole just like Alice in Wonderland! and so i fully grasp your viewpoint.
    I think you still have things you should think of, though a lot of statements in your article really
    describes the situation. http://bit.ly/2pVAKfx

Leave a Reply

