Christine Feehan strikes again! Are you a die-hard fan of her Dark Series like I am? I loved this last book of her six book series, A Sea Haven Novel. Now I have a new world to uncover (haven’t read the previous five).


31473152Title: Bound Together A Sea Haven Novel, Book 6
Author: Christine Feehan
Genre: Paranormal Contemporary Romance
Pages: 415
Published by: Berkley
Published Date: March 21, 2017
Sold by: Penguin Group LLC
ASIN: B01KGZVY3A

 

Publisher’s Summary:

The Sisters of the Heart series comes to a climactic end as the mysterious man from Blythe Daniels’ past re-enters her life. Don’t miss the final Sisters of the Heart novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling “queen of paranormal romance” (J. R. Ward).

For five years, Viktor Prakenskii has put his life on hold in order to take down the world’s most feared motorcycle club from the inside. But carrying out the insane violence and seeing the club’s exploitation of the innocent has brought his traumatic past roaring back. And there’s only one cure: to see the wife he left behind…

Blythe Daniels thought she’d never see Viktor again after he murdered her stepfather and left without a word. She rebuilt her life without him, becoming a personal trainer and physical therapist…becoming strong enough for others to lean on. But when Viktor comes back to Sea Haven, he’ll make Blythe question everything she thought she knew about good and evil—and the dark desires of the heart…

My Thoughts:  I’m a die-hard fan of Christine Feehan’s Dark Series.  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve read all of her 28 books.  I savor each one.  The community she built totally captivates me.

I’ve read only one other of her books – it was a thriller and scared the beejeezes out of me! It is called Rocky Mountain Miracle.

I was given the chance to read this book as an ARC by the publisher through Netgalley.  I’m so glad I did.  I learned something, too.  I now know my need to return to book one of the series and learn the story of each of the Drake sisters.  They look like a marvelous, inspiring set of women. This world of terror is packed with action, danger, passion and humor, not necessarily in that order.

Feehan’s stories take me to worlds I’ve never experienced.  In this particular book she reaches me through her knowledge of pedophiles and what trauma children go through who get caught in its web.  It’s a situation very real in this world and therefore an important read, other than extremely entertaining.

The Drake sisters with their power controlling elements and others who use their paranormal abilities to save mankind, remind me of how much I loved Superman and Spiderman as a kid.  And through it all, people are brought together, lives are slowly healed and women kick butt!

Evan Shackler-Gratsos is considered the number-one human trafficker.  But a village does not one man make.  There are many men who are part of this ring and those who use these children are no better. These women, who control the elements, are great role models and I love their spirit, family loyalty and their connection to eradicating just plain bad!

The story is very well-balanced emotionally.  Full of dynamic emotions and sensual feelings.  Loved it through and through.

If you are a Feehan fan or just starting out in this fantasy world of paranormal, you shouldn’t miss this read.

About eileendandashi

I am a lover of books, both reading and writing. My mission is to encourage people to see the treasures that lie between the pages. I enjoy conversing with authors, fellow bloggers who have anything to do with books and have a particular thrill seeing writers newly published.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Fantasy Romance, New Book Release, Paranormal, Paranormal Romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

